RSS

The Devil You Know…

22 Jun

I Want A New Job!

Devil-goat

Image via Wikipedia

I thought the job interview had gone well. Boy was I wrong! I got an offer all right!

Will I ever get out of this nightmare of a job? A boss that yells at me all day. Co-workers that make dictators seem like saints.

Help me get out of here!

One of my experiences while job hunting.

I get the call today. The owner was so excited about his decision, he’s so sure I will be too. He asks me to meet him. If I call him when I get off he’ll head back to the office to meet me. Yeah, yeah…bells should have been ringing by now but what can i say. I’m stupid.

The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

I get to the office, we sit across from each other and he tells me I didn’t get the job. He gave it to the other person. Call me stupid…but – oh forget it! “If I didn’t get the job,” I ask, “why did you call my here?”

He tells me, after long and arduous thought – that’s not quite how he put it, by then it was kind of hard to hear around the steam coming out of my ears – he had come up with a better offer for me.

This guy doesn’t know how close he came to a mouth full of size seven and a half shoe.

What the hell is wrong with some people?

Just wanted to vent a bit.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2011 in Employment, Job Hunting, Videos

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Devil You Know…

  1. Jennifer Ward-Pelar

    July 1, 2011 at 8:14 am

    Jobs just aren’t out there like before. Good luck! Good luck! Good luck!

    Like

     
    • NotWiredThatWay

      July 1, 2011 at 8:30 pm

      Thanks i need every thing I can get. It’s a jungle out there!

      Like

       
  2. NotWiredThatWay

    July 1, 2011 at 6:43 am

    Wish I could. Believe it or not this wasn’t the worst interview. One day I’ll write about falling over a coffee table trying to get away from the interviewer. No joke! My poor shins:)

    My resume it everywhere but the calls are far and few between. Just got to keep at it.

    I liked the video too. They had quite a few cute one on youtube.

    Like

     
  3. Jennifer Ward-Pelar

    July 1, 2011 at 4:45 am

    What a nightmare! How’s the job hunt going? You getting those resumes out there?
    (Cute video by the way. Maybe you could tack that onto your on-line version, ha!)

    Like

     

Thanks for commenting on my blog. Now that you've found me, I hope you'll visit again.

 
